Invector Third Person Controller 1.1d Integration

(Samuel White) #1

What’s up, plyForum?

I’m not a programmer by any means, but after taking a look at how some other controllers connect with the plyGame system, I’ve managed to make it work with my favorite Third Person Controller/Camera system. There are two .cs scripts in the included .zip

• Put Invector-plyGameCameraIntegration.cs on your Invector 3rdPersonCamera

• Put Invector-plyGameControllerIntegration.cs on your Invector 3rdPersonController

That’s pretty much it. You guys have helped me out enough in the forums, I figured I could give back.

I’m using Invector Third Person Controller v1.1d
Asset Store Link

Unity 5.3.1, and the latest version of plyGame.

Download Link
Mega.co.nz Link

As I’m not a programmer, your milage may vary, but I’m just sharing the solution that worked for me. :slightly_smiling:

EDIT: Updated the link with a working version. Before, the filename and class didn’t match so it was broken. Thanks EnVii!

Invector Third Person Controller + PlyGame
Number of slots in the inventory
Number of slots in the inventory

nice job. are you gonna make it for topdown and navmesh too ?

(Samuel White) #3

The topdown, as well as the 2.5d, and Isometric Camera should work natively, as all you’re doing is changing the CameraState List in the Invector TP Camera script. (Refer to the Invector documentation for more information) As for navmesh, I haven’t the slightest. I’m not really a programmer, so it is what it is right now.

Hi snackzilla,

Great Job!!