Prevent Click thru GUI... I know, again

(noah) #1

I’m here again with this problem because I think that either I didn’t explain my problem right or maybe it got misunderstood. The issue is simple, if the action button (containing a skill) is over an NPC (or other object), if I click on the button, the NPC under/behind the button also gets clicked, and then the skill gets executed/activated. I don’t want the NPC to get selected (clicked)!
So here I go with the long explanation of the problem using a stripped-down project.

I opened a topic some time ago with pretty much the same tittle and I abandoned my efforts to fix it at that time because I thought I could “live with it”. But really, at this point it kills the fun and my patience and nobody can have a fluid gaming experience with that issue. Considering I’m not a programmer (That’s why I bought plyGame), I’ve followed videos that suggested me how to fix it, but nothing good from it. I’ve tried to implement some “short scripts” that have posted, but still, the basic concept is missing and not working. Then I come across my old post again and some other similar posts, where some answers simply state that if I’m using the sample/included UI (rpg_ui), I don’t have to do anything more to make it work, but I’m indeed using the sample UI and it is still not working. I’ve deleted and added again and again the script to the Execution order and still doesn’t work. Sorry if I’m bursting with words here but this issue is converting me in a “grumpy guy” cuz based on the other topics I shouldn’t be dealing with this issue.