Publishing and Game Portals


(Leslie Young) #1

Thought we could collect some links to indie game and self publishing sites and portals you might have found. Here is an interesting article on the topic.


What I like about this one is how you can have both paid for and donation based games. I’ve even seen people host game assets and applications/ tools on the site. Another cool feature is how far you can go to customise and make your game page look unique.

http://gamejolt.com/
I’ve not used this yet but looks like a nice site.

http://www.desura.com/
Used them before for Battlemass. Works fine for what it is. I’ve not sold anything yet via this site so not sure how the commerce side works. You might also be interested in listing your game on http://www.indiedb.com/


Been following it for a while but have not try to submit any games yet.

https://indiegamestand.com/
I have not look into publishing on this myself yet.

https://www.gog.com/indie
I have not look into publishing on this myself yet.


I have not look into publishing on this myself yet.


#2

Also heres some links to a few indie specific companies that you can take your idea to if you are not comfortable publishing a title yourself:

Indie Fund - http://indie-fund.com

Devolver Digital - http://www.devolverdigital.com

Double Fine Presents - http://www.doublefine.com

Paradox Interactive - https://www.paradoxplaza.com

Team 17 - http://www.team17.com

Midnight City - http://www.midnight-city.com

Adult Swim - http://games.adultswim.com

Curve Digital - http://www.curve-studios.com

Chucklefish - http://www.chucklefish.org

Finji - http://www.finjigames.com

Versus Evil - http://vsevil.net

nkidu - http://www.nkidu.com

Reverb - http://reverbinc.com/triplexp

Mastertronic - http://www.mastertronic.com

Positech - http://positech.co.uk

Square Enix Collective - http://collective.square-enix.com

Surprise Attack – http://surpriseattackgames.com

Headup Games - http://www.headupgames.com

Wadjet Eye Games - http://www.wadjeteyegames.com

tinyBuild Games - http://tinybuild.com

Digital Tribe Games - http://digitaltribegames.com

Evolve PR - http://www.evolve-pr.com

STEAKSTEAK - http://steaksteak.com