Thanks to Leslie and plyGame

(noah) #1

Hi,
Here’s a little story if you have the time to read.

Most likely the wrong section and it might look like advertising or showcasing but, I need to say thanks to Leslie for creating a robust and functional product/kit. Even though at this time plyGame is not that “new” and Leslie’s efforts are focused on Blox Game Systems, I can say without doubt, that I’ll be getting the BGS without hesitation. Leslie’s support, patience and how good he’s at what he does, is such a high value hard to get somewhere else.
I need to say, Unity scared a lot me a couple of years ago, and considering I’m not a coder, it was simply a monster to me, without a clue about where to start or even to understand simple things. Even following the tutorials was a burden. So I decided to jump into a visual programming tool suited for Role Playing Games (RPG). After spending some cash on different tools, I landed in plyGame and it feel natural to get into, but still, I didn’t know what was behind those blocks in terms of how everything works.
So, instead of creating my dream RPG, I decided to make U turn and started making an strategy game for mobile… yes, similar to those clash of clans and alike, and yes, for “mobile” even when plyGame does not officially support it.